ICOIN 2016

2015.04.30 11:44

sigin 조회 수:611

The 30th International Conference on Information Networking (ICOIN 2016)
January 13-15, 2016
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Hosted by Korea Institute of Information Scientists and Engineers (KIISE) 

The 30th International Conference on Information Networking (ICOIN) will take place in Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia, under the organization of Korea Institute of Information Scientists and Engineers (KIISE). It has been 30 years since ICOIN originally started under the name of Joint Workshop on Computer Communication in 1986. In past thirty years, computer communication and networking technologies changed every aspect of our lives and societies. While computer networks have contributed largely to the current IT advancement, it will play a key role in new IT paradigms such as IoT and cloud computing and will be applied to various areas of the upcoming society including industry, business, politics, culture, medicine and so on. ICOIN is the most comprehensive conference focused on the various aspects of advances in computer communication and networking technologies. 
The main purpose of ICOIN 2016 is to improve our research by achieving the highest capability and encourage open discussions on computer communication and networking technologies. Authors are invited to submit original unpublished manuscripts that demonstrate recent advances in computer communications, wireless/mobile networks, and converged networks in the theoretical and practical aspects.

Topics (Areas of interest include, but are not limited to)

Ad-hoc and sensor networks
Autonomous networking
5G/B4G cellular systems and heterogeneous networks
Big data/Could computing and networks
Cognitive radio, cooperative communication and networking
Content distribution network (CDN)
Contents/Information centric networking (CCN/ICN)
Cross-layer design and optimization
Cyber-physical system (CPS)
Delay/Disruption tolerant network (DTN)
Device-to-device communications
Distributed database and data mining
Energy-efficient protocols, green networks, and smart grid
Future Internet and future networks
Internet and web-based database systems and applications
Internet of things and machine-to-machine communications
Multimedia/database systems and applications
Networked computing systems and devices
Network performance analysis/measurement and evaluation
Network security, trust and privacy
Network simulation and modeling
Network survivability and reliability
Network Science
Network traffic management
Optical networks
Operating systems and middleware support for networking
Peer-to-peer (P2P)/Overlay networks
Pricing and billing
QoS and resource management
Routing, switching, and addressing
Social computing and networks
Software defined networking (SDN) and network virtualization
Ubiquitous home and office networking
Vehicular and underwater networks
Wireless/mobile networks (WBAN/WPAN/WLAN/WMAN/WWAN)
Wireless mesh/multihop networks

Submission and Publication
Authors are invited to submit full paper (up to 6 pages) or short paper (2 pages) electronically as PDF files through EDAS. The direct link for paper submission is https://edas.info/?????. Details about the submission process including formatting instructions will be available at the conference website, http://www.icoin.org. Papers must be submitted using the IEEE conference template. The direct link for the template is http://www.ieee.org/conferences_events/conferences/publishing/templates.html.
All submitted papers are subject to peer reviews by Technical Program Committee members. Accepted papers for presentation in the conference will appear in the proceedings which will be available to participants during the conference. More details will be made available in subsequent announcements and on our website.
There will be Best Paper Awards for outstanding contributed papers. All accepted papers will be published in the Proceedings of ICOIN 2016. 

Important Dates
Paper Submission Due: August 31, 2015
Acceptance Notification: October 30, 2015
Camera-ready Papers Due: November 13, 2015 
Conference Dates: January 13-15, 2016

Organizing Committee

SC Chair
Ki-Joon Chae, Ewha Womens University, Korea

General Co-Chairs
Keecheon Kim, Konkuk University, Korea
Katsuyuki Yamazaki, Nagaoka Univ. of Tech., Japan

Vice General Co-Chairs
Seong-Ho Jeong, HUFS, Korea

Tutorial Co- Chairs
Sungwon Lee, Kyunghee University, Korea

Poster Co-Chairs
Ho Young Hwang, Hansung University, Korea

Publication Chair
Myungsik Yoo, Soongsil University, Korea

Finance Chair
Sanghwan Lee, Kookmin University, Korea

Registration Chair
Jung Ryun Lee, Chung-Ang University, Korea
Dongkyun Kim, Kyungpook National University, Korea

Publicity Co-Chairs
Hyungjune Lee, Ewha Womans University, Korea
Sang-chul Kim, Kookmin University, Korea
Carlos Becker, Westphall Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil
Nariyoshi Yamai, Okayama Univ., Japan
Wutjanun Muttitanon, Mahidol , Universtiy, Thailand

Web Chair
Jaesung Park, Suwon University, Korea

Patron Co-Chairs
Myung Hyun Yoon, KETI, Korea
Hyoung Jun Kim, ETRI, Korea
Zuriati Ahmad Zukarnain, UPM, Malaysia

Local Arrangement Co-Chairs
Hyunseung Choo, Sungkyunkwan University, Korea
Azizol Abdullah, UPM, Malaysia

International Cooperation Co-Chairs
Sanghwan Lee, Kookmin University, Korea
Teresa Vazo, IDESC-ID, Portugal
Hoon Koh, IPP, Portugal
Christoph Steigner, Institute for Computer Science, Germany
Nam Tuan Le, Kookmin University, Korea
Motonori Nakamura, NII, Japan
Shamala Subramaniam, UPM, Malaysia

Special Session Co-Chairs
Youngyong Kim, Yonsei University, Kora
Jongwon Kim, GIST, Korea
Zurina Mohd Hanapi, UPM, Malaysia

Workshop Co-Chairs
Ki-Hyung Kim, Ajou Univ., Korea
Abdullah Muhammed, UPM, Malaysia

Technical Program Committee

Hyungkeun Lee, Kwangwoon University, Korea

Vice Co-Chairs
Sungrae Cho, Chung-Ang University, Korea
Yong-Hoon Choi, Kwangwoon University, Korea
Tae-Kon Kim, Korea University, Korea
Jussi Kangasharju, University of Helsinki, Finland
Xin Wang, Fudan University, China
Keisuke Ishibashi, NTT, Japan
Ikjoon Yeom, Sungkyunkwan University, Korea

Contact Information

If you have any questions about the CFPs and papers submission, please send any inquiry to TPC Chair: Prof. Hyungkeun Lee (Kwangwoon University, Korea, hklee@kw.ac.kr).

댓글 0

번호 제목 글쓴이 날짜 조회 수
공지 ICOIN 2017 sigin 2016.08.02 213
» ICOIN 2016 sigin 2015.04.30 611
9 ICOIN 2015 file sigin 2015.04.30 195
8 ICOIN 2014 file sigin 2015.04.30 170
7 ICOIN 2013 file sigin 2015.04.30 134
6 ICOIN 2012 file sigin 2015.04.30 159
5 ICOIN 2011 file sigin 2015.04.30 144
4 ICOIN 2010 file sigin 2015.04.30 169
3 ICOIN 2009 file sigin 2015.04.30 152
2 ICOIN 2008 file sigin 2015.04.30 178
1 ICOIN 2007 file sigin 2015.04.30 6562